Skip to content
Open in Editor

AFK Osseous

Disclaimer

IF YOU CANNOT GET A METHOD TO WORK DO NOT MESSAGE THE CREATOR(S)

‎ ‎ ‎ ‎• It is more than likely user error or cutting corners, use #pvm-help if you cannot get it to work

AFK Method (33+ kph)

Overview

Positioning
⬥ Move to melee distance of Osseous as fast as possible after entering ⬥ Stand in the middle of the arena, east of the skeleton ⬥ Link to in-game positioning screenshot

Mandatory AFK Requirements
⬥ The following ARE REQUIRED for this method to work:     • Cutting corners will result in failure     • A more extensive list can be found in #AFK Overview
Talent Tree Unlocks
⬥ Tiers 1-2     • Conjure / Command Skeleton Warrior conjureskeleton commandskeleton ⬥ Tiers 3-4     • Conjure / Command Vengeful Ghost conjureghost commandghost ⬥ Tiers 6-7     • Spectral Scythe (Upgrade 2) spectralscythe spectralscythe2 spectralscythe3     • Conjure Undead Army conjurearmy Customised to conjure all spirits

Items
⬥ T90 Deathwarden legs, body or hood wardenhood90Necklace of Salamancy necklaceofsalamancy or Salve Amulet (e) salveamuletScripture of Jas scriptureofjas or Scripture of Wen scriptureofwenRing of Death rod or Reavers Ring reaverringIgneous Kal-Mor igneouskalmor or Igneous Kal-Zuk igneouskalzukUndead Slayer Perk undeadslayerperk on any piece of gear     • 1x Undead Component undeadcomp in a regular gizmo (link to calculator)
Other
⬥ War's Retreat Campfire boostLesser Bone Shield lesserboneshieldDarkness darkness ⬥ Aura: Equilibrium equilibriumaura > Dark Magic darkmagic / Mahjarrat mahj / Vampyrism vampaura ⬥ Familiar: Holy Scarab holyscarab ⬥ Prayers: Soul Split soulsplit + Ruination ruination
Common issues
⬥ If using Action Bar 2, do not use Invoke Death invokedeath ⬥ Zorgoth's soul ring zorgothsring will cause timing issues ⬥ There is a possible issue with the Relentless perk relentless5 - if you have more information or video footage please let us know in #pvm-help

Presets and Relics

Action Bars

Option 1
Option 2

Example AFK Kills

10-minute Detailed Guide